We Are The Wasted Youth.

Choosing a direction in life seems impossible for me at this period in time. I have no idea what I want to do, or even how I would go about doing it.  It honestly feels like I’m paralyzed and I’m waiting for an epiphany to strike, but I also fear one may never come and all the time waiting will be wasted.

The best way to describe my feelings would be standing in front of a row of doors that are all locked – or seem to be.  Maybe I’m afraid to even try and open one, for fear of missing out on another opportunity. It doesn’t help that my comfort zone simply reinforces my inability to commit by giving me the mindset, “If you don’t try, you can’t fail.” I know that frame of mind is toxic.  I am afraid of becoming like those around me; full of potential, but too afraid or lazy to utilize it.

We are truly a generation of aimless romantics.

Leave a Reply

